top of page
  • Writer's pictureantika.rns

December

Updated: Feb 20, 2019


Lately i really love you December. I don’t know why and i don’t know how, i just like you like the first love coming to my life. So long December until that year you were changed my entire life. Yeah i still remember that day on December 24th 2010, you gave me the best person to my life, thanks to you December. We grew old together since that day. We fight, we made up, we love each other, we hate each other, we kiss, we hug, we eat, we sleep, we on vacation together, we cry, we laugh.


December, thank you for gave me the best, the worst and all the feeling that can’t explain for 8 years together with him. Yes 8 years were still not enough i think, but fate was not in our side. I’m give up, you give up, we give up to the saddest fate. There’s so big wall that we couldn’t climbing. We try to staying on this circle, but then we can’t find our answer. No, it’s not because i don’t love you anymore, i’ll always love you but it’s so hard to face the truth that we’re “different”. You feel the same way too, so this is it the end of our 8 years story.


Well, December, i don’t know you play the fate between us or what, but what a coincidence, we say goodbye on the same day as we met 8 years ago. December 24th 2018. Of course i cry a lot, like a week full of tears. But then i realize there’s nothing we can’t do anymore. You said we can be best friend, we can be sibling for forever. I just answer your question with smile on my face, but yes i will do it for you, for us.


So i don’t hate you December after what happened in my life on your month. Don’t worry you’re still my favorite month on every year. And for you i hope you will find your new fate and don’t forget about me. Keep me in a tiny room in your heart, because you will always there in my heart too.


Thank you for set me free.


Bandung, 24 December 2018

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page